Woman showers for first time in 30 YEARS after beating water phobia with hypnotherapy

mirror-logo

Donna McMahon was left distraught by water after an incient when she was five years old and would only wash her hair in small sections.

By Charlotte Nisbet – Abstract:
09:57, 2 AUG 2016 – Updated10:29, 2 AUG 2016
A woman who suffered from a phobia of water has beaten her fear – and had her first shower in 30 YEARS. Donna McMahon was terrified of water after an incident on holiday when she was just five years old.

Now, thanks to hypnotherapy, she has beaten the fear after 30 years.

Donna, from Liverpool, spent 30 years allowing her fear to control her life, avoiding swimming baths and beaches.

pay-donna-mcmahonPhoto: CatersBut when she contacted The Hypnotist Man , Robert Hisee, she started on the road to success.

Donna McMahon
Donna surrounded by water – a sight which would have brought her panic out mere months ago (Photo: Caters)

The pair met four months ago, and after just one hour Donna’s phobia of water had disappeared.

She is now sharing her story to help others conquer their fears – and for the first time in her life, she is able to enjoy showers and taking her children to activities that involve water.

Donna, a full-time mum, said: “I feel like a miracle has happened, I can’t believe for the first time in 30 years I am able to enjoy showers, swimming and visiting the beach with my kids.

“I spent over an hour trying to wash my hair in a shallow bath, it was exhausting.

“I couldn’t have water poured all over my head at once so I had to do it in sections, now I’m able to wash normally, I feel like a completely different person.

Donna McMahon
Donna says for the first time in her life she is able to enjoy showers (Photo: Caters)

“My life has improved so much in such a short period of time, I often visit our local swimming baths, Europa Pools Leisure Centre, in Birkenhead, without any problems at all.

Full article available at” http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/woman-showers-first-time-30-8543857

Leave a Reply

