Emmanuelle Chriqui uses hypnotherapy sessions to prepare for mindbending new role

xpose_new_fb

7th Dec 16 | Entertainment News

Actress Emmanuelle Chriqui turned her hypnotherapy sessions into research when she landed the role of a hypnotist on new TV drama Shut Eye.

 The former Entourage star was stunned when she was asked to audition for the role of Gina in the intense new drama, because the part could not have come at a better time in her life.
Premiere Of Hulu's "Shut Eye"

“You know that theory art imitates life and life imitates art…? When I got this audition the creator was in the room and I said, ‘This is crazy, I’ve been doing hypnotherapy for the past three years,'” she tells Access Hollywood Live. “I was able to go to my therapist and get some really useful techniques that I was able to incorporate in the show.

“There’s mirroring technique and NLP, neuro linguistic programming…”

Emmanuelle swears by hypnotherapy, admitting it has helped her navigate a few personal issues.

“It was a form of therapy that I really responded to,” she explains. “I was just going through some really crazy stuff in my life and it was great… It’s a therapy session and then 15, 20 minutes of the hypnosis, which just feels just like positive affirmation… It works. I think it works.”

© WENN Newsdesk 2016

URL: https://www.tv3.ie/xpose/article/entertainment-news/224864/Emmanuelle-Chriqui-uses-hypnotherapy-sessions-to-prepare-for-mindbending-new-role

Leave a Reply

